Login    Register
  • Author
    Message

"Roll Trim Required"... Why?

Postby Kahuna » Fri Jun 15, 2018 11:21 am

HXr/Mini. When running AP off the Mini, I get constant errors on the HXr "Roll trim required". Disconnecting the AP and the planes flies level with no trim required. How do I make it stop? I do not get the errors on running the AP from the HXr. All software is up to date and I started getting these messages after a software update.
Thanks
Mike
Kahuna
S8 , Team AeroDynamix,
Facebook,Track Me
Gold Hill, NC25
User avatar
Kahuna
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 3:04 am
Location: Gold Hill, NC NC25

Re: "Roll Trim Required"... Why?

Postby GRT_Jeff » Fri Jun 15, 2018 11:12 pm

We added servo slip alarms last summer (they suggest TRIM), but they only work correctly on the display that's currently controlling the servos. In the updates we just posted (June 8, 2018) we added a "Controller Number" setting in A/P Maintenance so the EFIS can detect which display unit is controlling the servos and disable the alarm on the screens that aren't. Set the primary controller to 1 and set any others to 2.
GRT_Jeff
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:11 am

Re: "Roll Trim Required"... Why?

Postby Kahuna » Sat Jun 16, 2018 4:39 pm

Thanks Jeff. The update fixed the problem.
Kahuna
S8 , Team AeroDynamix,
Facebook,Track Me
Gold Hill, NC25
User avatar
Kahuna
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 3:04 am
Location: Gold Hill, NC NC25

Return to Horizon HXr

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron