Login    Register
  • Author
    Message

HXr controlling remote mounted com radios-individual volume

Postby jspc78@yahoo.com » Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:04 am

Greetings all:

I have an HXr with two, PS-Engineering M760REM remote radios along with the PS-Engineering remote PAC15EX audio panel, all controlled via the HXr. I am beginning the panel build and have a question:

Looking through all the docs, and searching here, I don't see mention of individually controlling the radio audio levels. I can only find reference to the single audio control of the combined output of all the audio sources out of the PAC15EX to the headsets.

Is there a way, what is the way, the audio level is managed for each remote mount radio? If someone has a working HXr with these options a screenshot would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

-Jim
jspc78@yahoo.com
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 2:45 am

Re: HXr controlling remote mounted com radios-individual vol

Postby jspc78@yahoo.com » Mon Oct 05, 2015 10:44 pm

I found my own answer so I thought I would post it here.

Spoke with support at PS Engineering this morning. They confirm there is no provision in the PAC15EX remote audio panel to control com radio volume into the audio panel: only output volume to the headsets is supported.

Their advice is to attenuate the audio going into the audio panel via variable line level attenuators (volume knobs).
jspc78@yahoo.com
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 2:45 am

Re: HXr controlling remote mounted com radios-individual vol

Postby GRT_Jeff » Sat Oct 10, 2015 5:40 am

We make a volume control adapter specifically made for the M760 COM radios that integrates with the HXr and allows you to control the volume with the HXr. If you ordered everything through us you may already have them. They are small square black boxes with DB15 connectors on two opposite sides.
GRT_Jeff
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:11 am

Re: HXr controlling remote mounted com radios-individual vol

Postby jspc78@yahoo.com » Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:24 pm

Thanks, I do in fact have those boxes; I bought everything several years ago and my build is taking longer than I expected, sorry I missed that. Digging around the GRT documentation I found references to control radio volume both via the Android app, and via the HXr display.
jspc78@yahoo.com
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 2:45 am

Return to Horizon HXr

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron