Magnetometer shuts of with AHRS1 power - Dual AHRS

Post Reply
maniago
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:34 pm

Magnetometer shuts of with AHRS1 power - Dual AHRS

Post by maniago »

Jeff,

I'm doing system checks before first flight.

I have dual screen HXRs, a dual ahrs box, and a dual buss system.

When I shut off Ahrs1 (with Ahrs2 still powered up), magnetometer1 grays out; Mag2 stays lit but the raw data stops completely. When I shut down Ahrs2 with Ahrs 1 still on, the magnetometer2 grays out, but the raw data keep running.

Is the magnetometer power source inside the AHRS box tied only to AHRS 1 power input?

------
Ah, I also just noticed that AOA also grays out when AHRS1 power is removed with AHRS2 still on; but does not gray out in the reverse.

FWIW I believe this is was a single AHRS box that I sent in for dual upgrade, but I need to go check my paperwork. On the box top are these nums:
AHRS1:11800
AHRS2:11862
Mfg Part num: AAS-03-03002
AHRS-2LA
GRT_Jeff
Posts: 754
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:11 am

Re: Magnetometer shuts of with AHRS1 power - Dual AHRS

Post by GRT_Jeff »

Yes. On the Dual Adaptive AHRS, the magnetometer and air data are powered by the AHRS1 power connections.
maniago
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:34 pm

Re: Magnetometer shuts of with AHRS1 power - Dual AHRS

Post by maniago »

Ok, thanks.
Post Reply